Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Students Named to All-State Chorus

CCSD Students Named to All-State Chorus

Eighty-six Cherokee County School District high school and middle school students won seats in the prestigious Georgia Music Educators Association All-State Chorus and Reading Chorus.

Students audition for these selective performance opportunities.  This year's All-State event was held at the Classic Center in Athens. 

The students, and their directors, will be congratulated by the Cherokee County School Board and Superintendent of Schools at an upcoming board meeting.

“Congratulations to these talented singers for their outstanding dedication -- and thank you for representing us so well on the state stage,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said.  “The arts are an important part of all of our schools, and our programs are successful thanks to our dedicated teachers, generous sponsors and the investment of our School Board and community.” 


Cherokee High School
Sarah Bell
Thaddaeus Brake
Adriana Collins
Taylor Foreman
Samantha Geer
Alley Jones
Sarah Liebert
Mollie Murchison
Douglas Mwangi
Jordan Strong
Matthew Thomas
Director: Brad Ellis

Creekland Middle School
Josephine Davis
Kassidy Eno
Gabriel Hardin
Avery Lawson
Mercedes Watson
Athena Williams
Director: Marielle Matthews

Creekview High School
Evelyn Andrews
Maxwell Evangelista
Phoebe Feibus
Jackson Hefner
Samantha Khanimov
Arthur King
Joy McCarthy
Logan Nalley
Caitlien Nguyen
Trey Stannard
Connor Vitak
Kira Walker
Director: Scott Martin

Dean Rusk Middle School
Cammie Armstrong
Asher Bennett
Addy Blalock
Braylee Bryant
Brianna Lentz
Director: Joseph Salter

E.T. Booth Middle School
Ella Atkinson
Phoenix Caesar
Kendall Janecki
Emily Larmore
Alex Overcash
Skylee Poirrier
Breelynn Snyder
Isabella Zalokar
Director: Laura Martin

Etowah High School
Bryanna Cali
Sam Carter
Madison Dodd
Levi Helms
Sean Helms
Anthony Kahn
Hayes Thomas
Brady Winters
Director: William Hall

Freedom Middle School
Ruth Berry
Lily Sachse
Director: Michelle Johnson

Mill Creek Middle School
Madelyn Blair
Taylor Daugherty
Anna Reynolds
Shea Steelhammer
Director: Ben Rice

River Ridge High School
Brody Allen
Aidan Bailey
Celeste Cajigal
Director: Dr. Allison Baccala

Sequoyah High School
Max Aaron
Leah Brown
Sofia Castillo
Claire Clemons
Suzanne Cook
Tyler Cook
Samarah Destin 
Cameron Diamond
Teagan Durham
Paige George
Alex Gilliam
Lizzie Hatch
Emma Jira
Kyle Kennedy
Wesley Lanter
Matthew Lorenz
Madeleine Markham
Dakota Youngblood
Director: Josh Markham

Teasley Middle School
Ashlynn Connell
Kori Dutko
Charlie Grogan
Leila Iovino
Jeremiah Rojas
Ellie Schultz
Director: Emma Martin

Woodstock Middle School
Ivy Lamar
Director: Justin Norton

Creekview High School
Maxwell Evangelista
Phoebe Feibus
Joy McCarthy
Director:  Scott Martin

Sequoyah High School
Ashlyn Bolduc
Suzanne Cook
Joey Dagostino
Director:  Josh Markham